Blade

That Man
AKA
Darkside-Ky/Mimeblade
RmU02LY.jpg

An Interview with Sephiroth
------------------------------------

Day XX, Year XX

It's been several years after the fall of meteor, the whole Geostigma scare, and even the whole Omega scare a while back...not gonna say I liked dealing with any of that, but...anyway.

The following is a set of transcripts I managed to record of a "conversation" with a DEAD GUY.

Yeah, you heard me...he's been long gone for a number of years.

Okay, to explain, a few years back I was a freelance magazine writer who came out of the boondocks of Gongaga. Not really news-worthy right?

Well, turns out, all the "digging" Shinra did a bunch of years back opened up some "mako fissures" nearby.

These are just old caves that are interconnected with the planet's core.

Yeah, I know you're not supposed to stray too far in or you'll get Mako Poisoning or whatnot...but this one day I was looking for a scoop and came across what I could only describe as a 'phantom' manifesting itself out of Mako!

But, from the looks of him, he looked like his body (if you could call it that) was in pain and he could barely hold himself together.

See, the guy looked like he'd come out of the Lifestream...but wasn't really "part" of the Lifestream.

Really weird. Like some kind of foreign virus or something.

He was draped in black, with pale white hair, and was just 'sitting there' hovering in the mako, half his body gone...and by the looks of things he couldn't move.

Anyways...here's my transcript.

Me: You there!? Are you alright? What are you doing down here!?

????: . . .

Me: It's dangerous ya know? You'll get lost in the Mako and get sick and who KNOWS where you'll end up.

????: ...What do you know?

Me: What do I know?! I'm just a news reporter...I only report stuff as I see it.

????: Hahah...I see. Then what do your eyes see?

Me: Umm...you're just...floating there...in the Lifestream...like...a ghost!?

????: And you're not...frightened of me?