• There are currently leaks out on the internet for FFVII Rebirth; we have received legal notice about these being posted on the forums. Do not post any images, videos, or other media, or links to them from FFVII Rebirth or the artbook. Any leaked media or links to them will be deleted.Repeat offenders will be suspended.
    Please help us out by reporting any leaks, and do not post spoilers outside of the spoiler section.

Cat on Mars creates an art thread

Cat on Mars

Actually not a cat
:smileycat:ANNOUNCEMENT:smileycat:
Contents go to Patreon, specially NSFW contents: patreon.com/CatOnMars
Follow me on Twitter for updates and random pics: Cat on Mars on twitter
Follow me on Facebook for updates and random pics: Cat on Mars on facebook
I have a pixiv.com account too, it's a gallery and you can follow me there too: Cat on Mars on pixiv

Well, this was long overdue.
I'll start with a bit of backstory. I've had formal training in art and first and foremost, I'm a painter. The old school type with paint under her fingenails and a big ass metal easel and even bigger canvases.

I painted this in my second year at Uni (oil on canvas).
perros_detalle.png

You see this? Well, the canvas was bigger than me. It was huge. I can't recall its exact measures, but it was about six feet long. I couldn't even take photos of the whole thing, this is the best I could manage:
perros1_1000.png

I have the unmounted canvas stored and for sale if someone is interested :mon:
And I had to bring it to my tiny student flat all the way from the workshop, my arms were sore for a couple of days. Fun times!

End of my final year:
partial_showroom_1280.png

tripico1-35pc.png
crossred-limbman900.png
That is just part of my work but you get the idea. My theme was Neo-expressive and Neo-figurative painting. I like Francis Bacon and Barjola.
These and more are all for sale, in case you want to own a Francis Bacon painting but his originals are a bit out of your price range.

Next up: illustrations.